

MRTQ PDN's District Early Childhood and Youth Coordinators

In the fall of 2017, MRTQ PDN enhanced our delivery of statewide technical assistance (TA) to include regionally-based **District Early Childhood and Youth Coordinators** (shortened to "DCs"). MRTQ PDN's contract with Maine's Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Child and Family Services (OCFS) outlines a system that places trained DCs in each of the eight Child Welfare Districts. (Information about MRTQ PDN's TA services can be found on our website: https://mrtq.org/technical-assistance/.)

What is the role of the DCs?

The DCs will serve as a resource to the early childhood and youth workforce to support quality improvement in all areas of Maine. The DCs are professionals with extensive experience working in early childhood and out-of-school time settings. Our goal is to build strong relationships with practitioners and programs. The primary function of each DC is to provide TA, which includes on-site consultation (OC) and facilitating peer-to-peer networks (e.g. Communities of Practice or Maine Credential and/or Accreditation cohorts).

MRTQ PDN's team of DCs are regionally-based, primarily in the district in which they live, and work both independently and within a larger staff team. Having regionally-based DCs allows each DC to build relationships and connect with local programs, stakeholders, and service providers.



MRTQ PDN's DC Team (front row, l-r): Diane Hancock, Kari Payne, Lee Lingelbach (Technical Assistance Manager), & Robin Holman. (back row, l-r): Jennifer Maeverde, Theresa Fisk, Tammy Dwyer, Marnie Morneault. & Heather Jones.

How can my program work with a DC?

Program owners/administrators complete an online request form for Virtual or On-Site Consultation through the MRTQ PDN Website. Lee Lingelbach, the TA Manager, will make initial contact with programs requesting Consultation and then forward the request to the appropriate DC team member.

Who is the DC in my area?

Each of the DCs has an assigned district or specialty, but all are also available statewide.

- District 1 (York County): Tammy Dwyer <u>tammy.dwyer@maine.edu</u>
- District 2 (Cumberland County): Diane Hancock diane.hancock@maine.edu
- District 3 (Androscoggin, Franklin, & Oxford Counties): Kari Payne kari.payne@maine.edu
- District 4 (Lincoln, Knox, Sagadahoc, and Waldo Counties): Covered by the DC Team
- District 5 (Kennebec and Somerset Counties): Robin Holman robin.holman@maine.edu
- District 6 (Penobscot and Piscataguis Counties): Heather Jones heather.jones1@maine.edu
- **District 7** (Hancock and Washington Counties): Heather Jones (Hancock) and Theresa Fisk (Washington) heather.jones1@maine.edu and theresa.fisk@maine.edu
- **District 8** (Aroostook County): Theresa Fisk <u>theresa.fisk@maine.edu</u>
- Statewide Mental Health Consultation: Jennifer Maeverde jennifer.maeverde@maine.edu
- Statewide Inclusion, Equity, and Access Consultation: Marnie Morneault <u>marnie.morneault@maine.edu</u>

If you have questions about the work of the DCs or MRTQ PDN's TA System, please contact Lee Lingelbach Downs, TA Manager, at 207-626-5023 or lee.lingelbach@maine.edu.